SIG

What is SIG?

The Special Interest Group (SIG) conducts detailed discussions on various research fields in GIS.

SIG at glance

Spatial IT sub-committee
RepresentativeMasatoshi Arikawa
Contact addressUniversity of Tokyo
Center for Spatial Information Science
Tel: +(81)-4-7136-4291
E-mail: arikawa@markcsis.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Business GIS sub-committee
RepresentativeHiroyuki Kohsaka
Contact addressNihon University
College of Humanities and Sciences,
Department of Geography,
Tel: +(81)-3-3304-2051
E-mail : kohsaka@markchs.nihon-u.ac.jp
Local Government sub-committee
RepresentativeKazuto Aoki (Nishi-Uji City Library, Kyoto)
Contact addressc/o Kazuhito Asano (Tondabayashi City Office, Osaka)
Tel: +(81)-721-25-1000
E-mail: helicobacter_ysfh@hera.eonet.ne.jp
Land-use and Land Price GIS sub-committee
RepresentativeTeruko Usui
Contact addressc/o Kenji Nishibata (Seicom Co. Ltd.)
Tel: +(81)-721-25-2728
E-mail: totiriyo-sig@markseicom.jp
Disaster Management GIS
RepresentativeMichinori Hatayama (Kyoto Univ. Disaster Prevention Research Institute)
Contact addressTel: +(81)-774-38-4333
E-mail: hatayama@markimdr.dpri.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Space-Time GIS
RepresentativeKoji Yoshikawa (Osaka Sangyo University)
Contact addressTel: +(81)-72-875-3001
E-mail: yoshikawa@markdue.osaka-sandai.ac.jp
Maps & Spatial Representation Sub-committee
RepresentativeTakashi Morita (Hosei University)
Contact addressTel: +(81)-423-87-6270
E-mail: morita@markk.hosei.ac.jp
Security
RepresentativeHiroshi Kawazoe (Research Institute of Geographic Information System)
Contact addressc/o Teruo Kokushi
Tel: +(81)-9-5256-9118
E-mail: info@markgissoken.org
Autonomous Distributed Architecture
RepresentativeHaruhiro Fujita (Niigata Univ. of International and Information Studies)
Contact addressTel: +(81)-276-82-9157
E-mail: fujita-hi@marktoyonet.toyo.ac.jp
FOSS4G
RepresentativeVenkatesh Raghavan (Osaka City Univ.)
Contact addressc/o Youichi Kayama (Aero Asahi Co.)
Tel: +(81)-49-244-4032
E-mail: youichi-kayama@markaeroasahi.co.jp

SIG participation: Requirements and Methods

Anyone can participate in the activities of the SIG. Details on the requirements and how to participate can be obtained from the SIG sub-committee representative.

Forming an SIG

A list of ten or more people who are members of GISA should be submitted along with their complete set of application forms to the SIG committee member representative.

PAGE TOP

Publications

cover:PublicationsGISA publishes Theory and Applications of GIS and Papers and Proceedings of the Geographic Information Systems Association of Japan.

GISA Office
Gakkai Center Bld.
4-267, Yayoi 2-chome, Bunkyo-ku
Tokyo 113-0032, Japan
Geographic Information Systems Association Secretariat [Tel/Fax] +(81)-3-5689-7955
[E-mail] office@gisa-japan.org